Mud and Gravy

What a miserable day. Dark, windy and rainy. Had to really will myself to put on my kit and get out. The river was high and it was really muddy, I wasn’t feeling it. 

 

  
 Tried to distract myself by thinking about what Ed was going to cook for tea. Something with gravy. I don’t express my love for gravy as much as I should, decent gravy makes me so happy. Here’s to gravy.

Followed the Cumbria Way along the Caldew. There is a section that crosses a stream and up until now this crossing was just logs covered with mud, a proper bridge has now been completed and I crossed it for the first time today. You can see the two bridges side by side on the picture below:

  
I was freezing by the time I got home. I’m still wrapped up in my down jacket with a blanket. 

Bring on the gravy! 8.2 miles.

Leave a Reply

