The Rhubarb Triangle

In dark sheds by candlelight, rhubarb grows. In fact, it grows so fast that you can hear it. Forced rhubarb season starts about now, right through to January and beyond.
The Rhubarb Triangle, an area of growers in Yorkshire, spans three cities. In the past, it would have encompassed a far larger area:

  
Source: http://www.glallotments.btik.com/p_Rhubarb_Triangle.ikml via BBC

I love rhubarb, my Mum grows it (not by candlelight!) I’d eat it raw, dipped in sugar.

So what does this have to do with running? Well nothing. Today I went to the gym and ran an uneventful 5K, so I thought that I would post about something interesting instead.

Leave a Reply

