Into the Night

I couldn’t sleep last night, I felt ill and as I lay awake at 4am, I knew I wouldn’t be running today. We had planned a 26(ish) miler around one of my favourite places- Ennerdale, I’ve been pretty lazy the last few days and I’m in a rut. ‘January Blues’. 

It’s 7.15pm and I feel a bit better, I’m tired but restless, feeling like I’m waiting for something, back to work soon maybe. Well I can’t take it, the wind has dropped. Ed’s been working on a 26-30 mile run route around Skiddaw, he shows me his map. Let’s go now I say. 

Let’s JUST GO.

So now I’m drinking an espresso, in my kit. The time is 8.07pm. I’m off out for a run in the fells and I won’t be back until the morning.

Goodnight.

Leave a Reply

