Madrid para una semana

On holiday! One week to go before the Snowdon Race and we are in Madrid for a little break. This is our third year of the Snowdon Race and my third year of jetting off the week before, so I know that I can eat and drink what I want so long as I keep up with my running…..well that’s what I tell myself…

So as this is a city break and it is wonderfully hot, running is confined to the treadmill at the hotel. Contained within a small glass fitness room, next to the spa, it’s a sweat box….with a lovely view of an evening city-scape of Madrid…and no air con.

  
So I’m going to post this week but it’s not going be very exciting running-wise but I’ll hopefully make up for it in the coming weeks, Snowdon, Lakeland 50, …..maybe something else…., TDS.

We have a lovely hotel here with an outdoor pool. We are on the top floor with our own balcony and view of the Grand Via. 

  


  Soon after we arrived I was keen to show Ed the city centre and of course get some food at the Mercado de San Miguel…..including a vodka shot with caviar. 

  

 
   
 
   
   
After a couple of cervezas, some pinchos and churros, we had a walk around Plaza Mayor and Sol, working up an appetite for a late tea of paella and sangria.

   So 5k today, .5km sprints….too much food and can’t wait for more tomorrow!

One thought on “Madrid para una semana

Leave a Reply

