I Can Dream, Can’t I?

The past few days have been a bit boring in terms of running, 5K on Thursday, bouldering on Friday (after watching Star Trek Beyond), and my first Park Run in Keswick on Saturday.

Sunday was a lazy day, I went to watch the rabbits, homemade curry for tea. Monday, housework, a stubby by the river followed by a couple glasses of Riesling and University Challenge. Today the gym for intervals on the treadmill.

This Saturday it’s the Lakeland 50, a biggie, I’m trying to get my head around the route, the kit, the prospect of staying in the camper the night before…

I’m excited. The race starts at 11.00am so night running is a given, I like that. The final section after Langdale is going to be new to me and it will be dark.

Now we’ve had a bazillion emails about this race, it kinda feels like a big deal but we’ll be taking it easy and having a ‘just get round’ mentality.

Thinking about 50‘s:

4 weeks at no.1 in the Billboard Charts in 1950

Now I’ve never read 50 Shades of Grey, nothing prudish just heard too many bad reviews, I came across this (explicit content…nsfw):

50 terrible lines from 50 Shades of Grey-

http://www.thestranger.com/blogs/slog/2015/02/14/21710269/fifty-terrible-lines-from-fifty-shades-of-grey

If that ^ is legit, I need to read it for the comedy value…

India breaks the world record and plants 50 million trees in 24 hours-

http://news.nationalgeographic.com/2016/07/india-plants-50-million-trees-uttar-pradesh-reforestation/

Finally,

50th anniversary of Star Trek, 50 Artists, 50 Years exhibition:

http://www.startrek.com/art_exhibition

And now it’s time ‘to boldly go’…….

Leave a Reply

