Stile End, Outerside, Barrow…and a belly full of bread

On Saturday I was on a course learning how to make bread. It started badly, after making a cup of coffee for myself and sitting down, I realised that my coffee cup was actually a sugar bowl…

Thankfully and mostly down to the excellent quality of instruction, my bread turned out well. Made soda bread, a simple white loaf and flat bread.

Sadly eating your body weight in bread is not the optimum preparation for a fell run, I guess you could call it carb loading…it didn’t do me any favours.

Still made it out though for a 5 mile run starting at the Coledale Inn heading up to Stile End, Outerside and Barrow. It was overcast and a new route for me, one I’ll be struggling round this coming Sunday in a fell race.

Leave a Reply

