Feet on the air, head on the ground

I ran on Christmas Eve, Christmas Day (the traditional 10K) and Boxing Day.

Now I am lost in the abyss that stretches from the 26th until New Year. The wasteland of leftovers, excessive eating/drinking and feeling a little lost. Those few days where you find yourself repeatedly asking; What time is it? What day is it? What’s the date? And the classics…what films are on tonight? Harry Potter and the Existentialist Crisis? No? what about Perpetually Sleeping Beauty? Or Shrek 195?

Still, I’ve just about pulled myself together and have a remedy for my current malaise. 

An adventure is planned for tomorrow- 30 miles. Hopefully then I’ll know where, when and who I am.

Leave a Reply

